Several new features have been added to the board, check the Announcements for more details!

What OS do you use?

Discuss all different Software in this forum.
User avatar

Topic Author
THCAndy
Level 7
Level 7
Posts: 758
Joined: 20 Jan 2011, 17:46

What OS do you use?

Postby THCAndy » 24 Jan 2011, 22:14

I have XP Pro on my netbook, and 3 desktops, and Win 7 on another one of my desktops.

I am a big fan of XP :D
Image


Trojan.exe
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 41
Joined: 22 Jan 2011, 19:23

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby Trojan.exe » 03 Feb 2011, 16:21

I am currently using Linux Jolicloud on my netbook.
It's a pretty solid OS :D

User avatar

14049752
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 37
Joined: 25 Jan 2011, 13:21

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby 14049752 » 03 Feb 2011, 21:20

Hmmm.. Well..

Jolicloud on my netbook. Eventually that'll be ChromeOS, if it'll run it. If not, I might put Ubuntu Netbook Remix on.

On my media center PC, I have Windows 7 Ultimate.

On my macbook, OS X 10.6 and Windows 7 Pro. One of my external drives boots to OS X Server 10.5, if I ever need it.

Work systems are mostly XP, but I have Ubuntu on our camera server. I don't even know what I have on all of the "play" computers that I have in pieces there... Windows SBS 2008, Ubuntu, Vista...a few virtual machines of things here and there.

And because it TOTALLY counts, Android 2.2 on my Evo Shift.

User avatar

Topic Author
THCAndy
Level 7
Level 7
Posts: 758
Joined: 20 Jan 2011, 17:46

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby THCAndy » 03 Feb 2011, 21:41

14049752 wrote:Hmmm.. Well..

Jolicloud on my netbook. Eventually that'll be ChromeOS, if it'll run it. If not, I might put Ubuntu Netbook Remix on.

On my media center PC, I have Windows 7 Ultimate.

On my macbook, OS X 10.6 and Windows 7 Pro. One of my external drives boots to OS X Server 10.5, if I ever need it.

Work systems are mostly XP, but I have Ubuntu on our camera server. I don't even know what I have on all of the "play" computers that I have in pieces there... Windows SBS 2008, Ubuntu, Vista...a few virtual machines of things here and there.

And because it TOTALLY counts, Android 2.2 on my Evo Shift.


Android doesn't count.
Image

User avatar

14049752
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 37
Joined: 25 Jan 2011, 13:21

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby 14049752 » 03 Feb 2011, 21:56

THCAndy wrote:Android doesn't count.


What if I install it on my Netbook, too? http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/22665/ru ... r-desktop/

User avatar

Topic Author
THCAndy
Level 7
Level 7
Posts: 758
Joined: 20 Jan 2011, 17:46

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby THCAndy » 03 Feb 2011, 22:04

14049752 wrote:
THCAndy wrote:Android doesn't count.


What if I install it on my Netbook, too? http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/22665/ru ... r-desktop/


That's just unnecessary... I gotta see that though.
Image


HORA
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Jan 2011, 22:51

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby HORA » 03 Feb 2011, 23:48

XP only


se7en
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 17
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 21:37

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby se7en » 04 Feb 2011, 17:08

I have Windows 7 on my laptop and XP on my desktop :)

User avatar

14049752
Level 2
Level 2
Posts: 37
Joined: 25 Jan 2011, 13:21

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby 14049752 » 04 Feb 2011, 17:25

THCAndy wrote:
That's just unnecessary... I gotta see that though.



I have a Boot CD that loads up Android 2.1. I used it on my Netbook today (without installing) and it's REALLY awesome. I'll show you next time you're in.


Cage
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:26
Location: New Hampshire

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby Cage » 04 Feb 2011, 21:36

i'm a mac


slare
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 89
Joined: 05 Feb 2011, 04:39
Location: Wellington, New Zealand

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby slare » 05 Feb 2011, 15:49

i use windows 7 32bit
Image

User avatar

Sweet Simplicity
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 213
Joined: 16 Feb 2011, 12:54
Contact:

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby Sweet Simplicity » 16 Feb 2011, 13:12

I have Vista.
Some people complain about it but I find it okay.
[center]ImageImageImage
Everyone's a kid that no-one cares about,
You just gotta keep screaming 'til they hear you out.[/center]

User avatar

rbeldua
Level 4
Level 4
Posts: 134
Joined: 10 Jul 2011, 02:10

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby rbeldua » 10 Jul 2011, 07:07

i m using windows 7 ultimate sp1
Image


jmarkk
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 83
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 17:18
Tech Knowledge: Advanced
Location: Florida

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby jmarkk » 10 Jul 2011, 09:13

I use windows 7 64bit on my main computer and I still have a computer running MS-DOS in my closet.
Image

User avatar

shovenose
Retired Staff
Retired Staff
Posts: 1040
Joined: 05 Feb 2011, 01:50
Tech Knowledge: Expert
Location: On the computer, of course!
Contact:

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby shovenose » 10 Jul 2011, 10:56

MSDOS! WOW! That's pretty old! I think the oldest OS I've ever used (and I've used a lot of weird operating systems) is Windows 3.1 (I actually got a disk for it).


jmarkk
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 83
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 17:18
Tech Knowledge: Advanced
Location: Florida

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby jmarkk » 11 Jul 2011, 10:15

Yeah dude I paid like $5 for that computer =)
Image

User avatar

shovenose
Retired Staff
Retired Staff
Posts: 1040
Joined: 05 Feb 2011, 01:50
Tech Knowledge: Expert
Location: On the computer, of course!
Contact:

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby shovenose » 11 Jul 2011, 11:11

That's a good deal. What sort of CPU u got in there?


jmarkk
Level 3
Level 3
Posts: 83
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 17:18
Tech Knowledge: Advanced
Location: Florida

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby jmarkk » 11 Jul 2011, 13:16

In the DOS system? It is a DEC 21164-KC 533. Made in 1998, it clocked in at 533 Mhz. Woo. =)
To be quite honest I don't know if that machine works anymore.
Image

User avatar

shovenose
Retired Staff
Retired Staff
Posts: 1040
Joined: 05 Feb 2011, 01:50
Tech Knowledge: Expert
Location: On the computer, of course!
Contact:

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby shovenose » 11 Jul 2011, 13:37

Lol. DEC

User avatar

vidovido
Level 1
Level 1
Posts: 7
Joined: 12 Jul 2011, 13:36
Location: Yogyakarta, Indonesia

Re: What OS do you use?

Postby vidovido » 13 Jul 2011, 04:23

Windows XP in my PC and Windows 7 in my Laptop.

I prefer using Windows 7 because some viruses they won't work in that OS.

A Very good OS i think.


In our country, to have a Mac you have to be a rich guy or such.
If you wish to drop a line in my forum, just do it in English, because my people love to learn English.
Mod required too in my forum, just send me a PM if you want to.


My Forum :
http://www.indochitchat.com/index.php


Return to “Software Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron